Skip to main content

How can I block someone?

To block someone from RSVPing to any of your events or messaging you, navigate to their profile, click on the three dots on the upper right of their profile, and click on "Block."

To get to their profile, click on their name, and then click "View shared events."

You can also block them from your Inbox if they send you an unwanted message.

image (1).png

Blocking will prevent the blocked user from:

  • Inviting you to any events

  • Showing up as someone you can invite to events

  • RSVPing to events that you're hosting

  • Showing up in your mutuals list

  • Sending you a Boop

  • Sending you a message

They will also be removed as a guest from any events where you're one of the hosts - this is not reversible.

To unblock someone, click on the three dots on their profile and click on "Unblock."

Just want to opt out of invites from someone? Follow these steps.

Did this answer your question?